At a glance
- Credit
- Free rate-limited use of hosted open models and Whisper
- Who qualifies
- Any Groq organization on the free plan.
- Time to claim
- About 5 minutes
- Approval odds
- High: Any account gets the free plan; no review.
- Offer ends
- No end date published
- Credit lasts
- Not stated on the official page
- Last checked
- 2026-10-27
Before you start
What the claim asks of you, from the official pages and our own claim run. Not stated means the official page does not say.
- Card on file: Not stated on the official page
- Paid-tier account: Not needed
- Registered company: Not needed
- Company email: Not needed
- LinkedIn profile: Not asked for
- Country limits: None stated
- Solo developer, no company: Can claim it
How to claim
Sign in or create an account at console.groq.com.
Open API Keys in the console and create a key.
Call a model with the key; no plan change is needed for the free limits.
Read the per-model request and token caps on the rate limits page (console.groq.com/docs/rate-limits) before you plan heavy use.
Start the claim at console.groq.com/docs/rate-limits.
Limits
- Example: gpt-oss-120b gets 30 requests per minute and 1,000 per day.
- Limits apply per organization, not per key.
Sources
Every fact above comes from these official pages, last checked on 2026-10-27. Offers change: read the official page before you claim, and trust it where it differs from this page.