At a glance
- Credit
- 30 USD per month of free compute on Starter
- Who qualifies
- Anyone on the Starter plan; early-stage startups can also apply for compute credits.
- Time to claim
- About 5 minutes
- Approval odds
- High: The Starter plan credit starts on sign-up with no review.
- Offer ends
- No end date published
- Credit lasts
- monthly credit; carry-over not stated
- Last checked
- 2026-10-27
Before you start
What the claim asks of you, from the official pages and our own claim run. Not stated means the official page does not say.
- Card on file: Not stated on the official page
- Paid-tier account: Not needed
- Registered company: Not needed
- Company email: Not needed
- LinkedIn profile: Not asked for
- Country limits: None stated
- Solo developer, no company: Can claim it
How to claim
Open the Modal pricing page.
Click Get started.
Create an account on the Starter plan.
Run workloads against the monthly credit.

Start the claim at modal.com/pricing.
Limits
- Credits do not cover token-billed Shared Endpoints.
- Starter limits: 3 seats, 100 containers, 10 GPU concurrency.
- Startup credit amount is not stated; academic credits up to 10,000 USD exist.
Sources
Every fact above comes from these official pages, last checked on 2026-10-27. Offers change: read the official page before you claim, and trust it where it differs from this page.